free shipping on orders over $200

Friar Alessandro: Voice from Assisi

After years of searching for "The Next Great Italian Tenor", Universal Music surprisingly discovered an amazing young Franciscan Friar, Alessandro Brustenghi, who lives in the same friary founded by St. Francis of Assisi. Music and singing were always his passion growing up, and now the Friar uses his beautiful rich tenor voice to give glory to God. Recorded in the legendary Abbey Road music studios, this unique and inspirational sacred hymns album truly combines the best of the old (or ancient) and the new, featuring such classic hymns asPanis Angelicus, Tantum Ergo, Make Me a Channel of Your Peace, Ave Maria, Pater Noster, Kyrie, Sancta Maria and four more.

Track Listing:

1. Fratello Sole Sorella Luna 

2. Baker: Pater Noster

3. Mealor: Le Lodi Di Dio Altissimo 

4. Franck: Panis Angelicus 

5. Mascagni: Sancta Maria 

6. Bellini: Tantum Ergo Sacramentum 

7. Durante: Vergin Tutto Amor 

8. Schubert: Ave Maria 

9. Rama­rez: Kyrie 

10. Faure: Cantique De Jean Racine 

11. Temple: Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace   

Related Items