free shipping on orders over $200

Friar Alessandro: Voice of Joy

Popular young Italian tenor Friar Alessandro presents a soaring new album of Christmas Carols and sacred arias, with two of the tracks actually recorded in Bethlehem.Also features the Buenos Aires Cathedral Choir, the official choir to Pope Francis when he was Archbishop in Argentina. Hymns include Adeste Fidelis, Ave Maria, Joy to the World, O Tannenbaum, Agnus Dei, Veni Veni Emmanuel, Silent Night, Caro Gesu Bambino and 7 more. Voice of Joy is an album of beautiful music, a beautiful voice from a wonderful man, a celebration of Christmas - an album of Joy.

Track Listing:

1. Tu Scendi dalle Stelle

2. O Santa Notte

3. Adeste Fidelis

4. Veni Veni Emanuel

5. Agnus Dei

6. O Tannenbaum

7. Ave Maria | Bartolucci

8. Madonna de la Claritate

9. Joy to the World 

10. Alto e Glorioso Dio

11. Ave Maria | Bach, Gounod

12. Silent Night 

13. Caro Gesu Bambino

14. Madre en la Puerta 

15. A Gaelic Blessing

Related Items