free shipping on orders over $100

The Beatitudes Explained

by Silvia Vecchini

This fourth addition to the Explained series helps children ages 8 to 12 (grade levels three to seven) discover the meaning behind the eight Beatitudes-guidelines for living as Jesus taught us. This standalone volume helps children understand the passage from Matthew's gospel known as the Sermon on the Mount. At first glance, the Beatitudes can appear to be confusing. How are we "blessed" when we mourn? How are those who are "poor" in spirit also blessed? This easy-to-follow book breaks the Beatitudes down into simple scripturally based lessons, inspiring children with concrete exercises for spiritual formation. Engaging illustrations and activities for use in the classroom and beyond will help children walk in the footsteps of Jesus.

Features & Benefits:

Provides stories of men and women who exemplify the Beatitudes
Includes individual reflection and group discussion questions
Colorful text and illustrations provide a positive learning experience
Includes notebook sections for reflection
Part of The Creed Explained, The 10 Commandments Explained and The Works of Mercy Explained series
Ideal for ages 8 to 12 (grade levels 3 to 7)

      Related Items